Welcome to the fantasy Rugby World Cup 2011!

The 2011 Rugby World Cup is now over. Joe Coughlin won the fantasy game as New Zealand won the tournament. See you in England in 2015!

The 20 best Rugby Union nations will do battle for the Webb Ellis Trophy in New Zealand. Can South Africa retain their title? Can anybody stop New Zealand? Will somebody else cause an upset? One thing is for sure, it is going to be a great autumn of rugby!

To celebrate the tournament, Scrap Heap Fantasy Sports is running a 2011 RWC Fantasy League. Pick your team of 15 stars and compete with some of the most knowledgable fantasy players around in your bid for glory!

Daily substitution deadline is 11pm UK time (6pm ET). See the rules (below) and the subs form for more details.

Join the Yahoo Group to receive RWC game reports and fantasy updates.

List of players and tournament stats -- backs -- forwards


Rules

  • The World Cup itself consists of 20 teams split in to four pools of five teams each. The pool stage is played in a round-robin format and the top two teams in each pool will qualify for the knockout stages.
  • Fantasy teams will consist of 15 players - 8 forwards and 7 backs.
  • Each team will be allowed up to five substitutions during the tournament. The daily substitution deadline is 1pm UK time (8am ET).
  • Teams are limited to a maximum of four players from any single country at all stages of the tournament.
  • The scoring system is very simple - 5 points for a try scored by one of your players, 2 points for a conversion and 3 points for either a penalty goal or a drop goal.
  • The tie-breakers are included on the initial entry form and must be completed by all managers.

 

Scrap Heap Homepage | © Scrap Heap Fantasy Sports